When The Sea Had Enough

Until one day, the sea woke up and felt like it didn’t want to reflect the aesthetic, clear and sparkling sky above it. “I’m tired. I’m tired of always having to colour myself differently everyday.”

The sea had so much monsters swimming in its core but the sea refused to show that side of her. Every day the sea was asked to reflect a different entity. When the sky was angry, the sea would roar into a fit of waves and tides. When the sky felt happy, the sea would be mesmerising like a shimmering diamond.
The sea was identity-less.
“Why can’t I speak up, for once in my life, why can’t I reveal the black waters I really am.”.
Days and nights the sea would hide under its mask of beauty. Days and nights the sea would get bigger. Its
melancholic tears would rise higher.

Until one day, the sea woke up and felt like it didn’t want to reflect the aesthetic, clear and sparkling sky above it. Until one day, the sea brushed away the colours of the sky, the ends of the rainbows, the glitter of the sun and exhibited what it truly is.

And from that day on, my boy, I have not sailed the sea once. And my boat floats on this shore for you and I to enjoy the midnight stars; and only the midnight stars.

About moesolitary

Mixed up between what I want to be and what I think I want to be. For now, I believe I want to be a writer. I belong between words and book. Thoughts linger as poems. I'm a proud Egyptian.

Leave a Reply

