2 AM

That -ship at the end
of words
is not just an extra
syllable.
It’s an oath you’re not willing
to take.
So until you figure it out;
until flames of meaning flush your insides like the lucifer core of a rusty black coal,
until thunder unleashes your misplaced emotions to the worthy of this world,
until love finds its way in the darkness guided by your burning heart,
until the lost shall be companied by the shadows you once left behind,
don’t talk to me about
relationships
friendships
companionships.
Don’t add that extra
syllable.
The one you’re not willing
to take.

About moesolitary

Mixed up between what I want to be and what I think I want to be. For now, I believe I want to be a writer. I belong between words and book. Thoughts linger as poems. I'm a proud Egyptian.

Leave a Reply

